General information
Type of the document Letter
Sender (corporation)Schott Music GmbH & Co.
Sender‘s location
Send date01.07.1931
RecipientMartinů, Bohuslav
Recipient (corporation)
Recipient‘s location
Former owner
Owner‘s call number
Former call number at IBM53/15
Call number at IBMSM 1931-07-01
Content and physical description
ContentThe piano score of his CONCERTO FOR VLC AND ORCH. NO. 1 has just arrived. They have not yet received the autograph of the PIANO TRIO NO. 1 and hope that it will be sent from Brussels soon. They have received the invoices for the copying costs. They will send the cello concerto to the typesetters forthwith, so that he can get the corrections as soon as possible. The SERENADE has already been duplicated and he will receive the corrections within a few days. Once they are carried out, they will send, as requested, a copy to Leopold Stokowski, with whom they discussed his work during his most recent visit to Mainz. Gaspar Cassadó too expects the piano score of the cello concerto as soon as possible. They have no doubts that he will like it. They eagerly await the CONCERTO FOR STRING QUARTET AND ORCH..
Total number of leaves1
Number of pages bearing text1
Noteevidently a carbon copy of sended letter; a sign W/Hlm
Location as subject
Person as subject
Composition as subject
« previous
ID 1489 (entry 1 / 0)
next »