General information
Title CZKoncertantní symfonie (Sinfonia Concertante)
Subtitle CZpro dva orchestry
Title ENSinfonia Concertante
Subtitle ENfor two orchestras
Title DESinfonia Concertante
Subtitle DEfür zwei Orchester
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategoryWorks for Large Orchestra
Halbreich number219
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Allegro non troppo; 2. Vivace; 3. Andante; 4. Allegretto
Instrumentsorch. I: 0301-2000-Archi; orch. II: 2021-2231-Timp-Archi
Place of compositionParis
Year of origin1932
Initiation of composition06.04.1932
Completion of composition13.05.1932
First performance
Performer Hans Münch (dirigent/conductor)
Münch, Hans
Date of the first performance1958-02-18
Location of the first performanceBasel
Ensemble Basler Orchestergesellschaft
Autograph deposition
InstitutionSchott Music GmbH & Co.
Deposition locationMainz
OwnerSchott Music, Mainz
CopyrightSchott Music, Mainz
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Sinfonia Concertante No. 1. *** Original title on the title page of the autograph score: "I. Symphonie [crossed out] in Sol majeur. | pour grand orchestre (divisé en 2 parties.) | in 4 parties.". *** Duration given on the title page of the autograph score: "16 minutes". *** Overall orchestration: 2322-4231-Timp-Archi.
« previous
ID 66 (entry 1 / 0)
next »