General information
Title CZAriadna
Subtitle CZlyrická opera o 1 dějství
Title ENAriadne
Subtitle ENlyric opera in 1 act
Title DEAriadne
Subtitle DElyrische Oper in einem Aufzug
Title FRAriane [auth.]
Subtitle FRopéra en un act
CategoryStage Works and Film Music
Halbreich number and suffix370
Parts of composition (movements)Sinfonia No. 1; The First Scene; Sinfonia No. 2; The Second Scene; Sinfonia No. 3; The Third Scene
Solo voice
List of charactersAriadne (S); 7 young men from Athens: Theseus (Bar), Burun (T) and 5 other young men (T and B); Minotaur (B or Bar); the guard (T); the old man (B)
Diplomatic transcription of dedication
Note on dedication
Place of composition
Year of origin1958
Initiation of composition13.05.1958
Finishing of composition15.06.1958
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Ljubomir Romansky (dir./cond.), Rudolf Schenkel (režie/direction)
Romansky, Ljubomir Stojanow
Schenkel, Rudolf
Date of first performance02.03.1961
Location of first performanceGelsenkirchen, Städtische Bühnen
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Deposition location
OwnerBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Note on autographAutograph score and autograph piano reduction.
Place of issue
PublisherBärenreiter, Kassel
Year of publication1960
CopyrightBärenreiter, Kassel
Purchase linkbuy
NoteLibretto (in French) by Bohuslav Martinů after Georges Neveux's play "Le Voyage de Thésée". *** German translation by Fritz Schröder, Czech translation by Eva Bezděková. *** Parts of the opera in the autograph score and piano reduction: Sinfonia, Scène 1, Scène 2, Sinfonia n° 2, Scène 3, Sinfonia n° 3, Scène 4.

detailed information being currently revised


« previous
ID 292 (entry 1 / 0)
next »