General information
Call number at the BM Institute268/Aa
Title of the composition String Quartet No. 5, H 268
Class of the sourceMusical source
Type of the sourceAutograph
Closer specification of the typeAutograph page, rejected passage of the 4th movement
Physical description
Diplomatic transcription of the title page[no title page]
Number of leaves1
Number of pages bearing notation1
Total number of pages1
Number and arrangement of staves24 [6]
Writing instrumentpen (black ink)
CommentsThis page, removed by the composer from A, contains the rejected first version of the opening of the Allegro section of movement IV (from b. 38). There is notation on only one side of the paper, because after having decided on a different version for these opening bars, Martinů did not continue writing out the old version, and he removed the page from A. This is a passage of 18 bars, which is also contained in D2, where Martinů crossed it out and replaced it with the completely different version, which he then used in A.
Owner of the sourcePaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel
Place of depositionPaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel

Preview only available at the Institute.

Quality of digitisationProfessional
Date of digitisation2010
Note on digitisation13. fáze
« previous
ID 439 (entry 1 / 0)
next »