General information
Call number at BM Institute322/R3
Title of composition Sinfonia Concertante [auth.] No. 2 - H 322
Class of sourceMusical source
Type of sourceReproduction of the autograph score
Date of origin1949
Place of originNew York
Physical description
Diplomatic transcription of title page[cover title, underlined twice time:] Sinfonia Concertante. | [pencil by P. Sacher's hand:] Maja gewidmet | for: Violin [originally: Violon; "o" changed by Martinů to "i" in A], Oboe, Bassoon, Vcello (Soli) | and String Orchestra, Piano, | 2 Clar in B♭, 2 French Horn. (not obligatory) | (Clar. in score in C.) | [underlined:] B. Martinu. | NEW – YORK – 1949. | Duration. =
Number of leafs62+1(titulní strana)
Number of pages bearing notation62+1(titulní strana)
Total number of pages63
Original pagination1–24, 25A, 25B, 26–61
Paper characteristicsYellowed
Maker of paper (company)Circle Blue Print Co., Inc.
Number and arrangement of staves20; 24
Diplomatic transcription of performing forces - 1st page of scoreCl. 1. | [underlined twice time:] in C | 2. | Cor | Piano | I. | II. | Vla. | Vc. | CB
Other markingslead and red pencil, pen (black ink); conductor’s markings by Paul Sacher
CommentsAt heading on cover title black round stamp: PAUL SACHER STIFTUNG BASEL. At the reverse of the front cover pasted printed text: "MARTINU, Bohuslav: Sinfonia Concertante. | Oboe, Bassoon, Violin and Violoncello Soli, Piano-Str. (2 Clarinets, 2 Horns [ad lib.].) 18 Mins." with remarks by hand: London 16. XII 50 21'30'' | 8'10'' | 5'45'' | 7'05'' | m. P. 22' 8. XII. 50 Basel.
Owner of sourcePaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel
Place of depositionPaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel
Note on ownershipFormer call No.: Mb 657
Date of acquisition
Date of acquisition at BM Institute

Preview only available at the Institute.

Quality of digitizingNot professional colour
Digitized atPaul Sacher Stiftung
Date of digitization2009
Note on digitization12. fáze (scan)
« previous
ID 127 (entry 1 / 0)
next »