General information
Title CZSerenáda č. 2
Subtitle CZpro dvoje housle a violu
Title ENSerenade No. 2
Subtitle ENfor two violins and viola
Title DESerenade II
Subtitle DEfür zwei Violine und Viola
Title FR
Subtitle FR
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryTrios without Piano
Halbreich number and suffix216
Parts of composition (movements)1. Allegro; 2. Poco andante; 3. Allegro con brio
Durata7' 30''
InstrumentsVl Vl Vla
Solo voice
List of characters
Diplomatic transcription of dedication
Note on dedication
Place of composition
Year of origin1932
Initiation of composition1932
Finishing of composition03/1932
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Vladimír Hanousek (Vl), Jaroslav Šebek (Vl), Antonín Hyksa (Vla)
Hanousek, Vladimír
Hyksa, Antonín
Šebek, Jaroslav
Date of first performance18.04.1939
Location of first performancePrague
Autograph deposition
InstitutionCzech Museum of Music
Deposition location
OwnerNational Museum – Czech Museum of Music, Department of Music History, Prague
Note on autographParts by copyist's hand located at the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička.
Place of issue
Year of publication1949
CopyrightBärenreiter Praha
Purchase linkbuy
NoteThe publisher is renting also an orchestral version (with multiplied Violin and Viola parts).

detailed information being currently revised


« previous
ID 63 (entry 1 / 0)
next »