General information
Title CZKlavírní kvintet č. 1
Subtitle CZ
Title ENPiano Quintet No. 1
Subtitle EN
Title DEKlavierquintett Nr. 1
Subtitle DE
Title FRQuintette pour piano et cordes n° 1
Subtitle FR
CategoryChamber Music
Halbreich number and suffix229
Parts of composition (movements)1. Poco allegro; 2. Andante (Poco moderato); 3. Allegretto; 4. Allegro moderato
Durata18' 30''
InstrumentsVl Vl Vla Vc Pf
Solo voice
List of characters
Diplomatic transcription of dedication
Note on dedication
Place of composition
Year of origin1933
Initiation of composition1933
Finishing of composition16.03.1933
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Tibor Harsányi (Pf)
Harsányi, Tibor
Date of first performance09.03.1934
Location of first performanceParis (Concerts du Triton)
Ensemble Quatuor Indig
Autograph deposition
InstitutionCzech Museum of Music
Deposition location
OwnerNational Museum – Czech Museum of Music, Department of Music History, Prague
Note on autographTwo pages of sketches are attached to the autograph score.
Place of issue
PublisherSirène Musicale
Year of publication1933
CopyrightÉditions Max Eschig, Paris
Purchase linkbuy
NoteTitle on the title page of the autograpgh: "Quintett. | pour les cordes et piano."

detailed information being currently revised


« previous
ID 459 (entry 1 / 0)
next »