General information
Title CZNonet č. 1
Subtitle CZpro flétnu, hoboj, klarinet, fagot, lesní roh, housle, violu, violoncello a klavír
Title ENNonet No.1
Subtitle ENfor flute, clarinet, oboe, bassoon, french horn, violin, viola, violoncello and piano
Title DENonett Nr.1
Subtitle DEfür Flöte, Oboe, Klarinette, Fagott, Horn, Violine, Viola, Cello und Klavier
CategoryChamber Music
Halbreich number144
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Allegretto scherzando 2. Andante 3. Allegro moderato - Allegro ma non troppo
Durata6' (3. věta / 3rd movement)
InstrumentsFl Ob Cl Fg Cor Vl Vla Vc Pf
Dedicatee Šolc, Karel
Česká filharmonie
Note on the dedicationSoloists of the Czech Philharmonic and Karel Šolc.
Place of compositionParis
Year of origin1925
Initiation of composition1924
Completion of composition1925
First performance
Česká filharmonie
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Deposition locationPolička
OwnerBohuslav Martinů Foundation, Prague
Note on the autograph depostitionOnly autograph fragment of the 3rd movement and copy of the piano part by unidetified hand (all three movements) deposited at the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička (property of NBM). Fragmentary sketch is also located at the BM Centre in Polička.
CopyrightSchott Music, Mainz
Purchase linkbuy
Panton, Prague, 1974
Call number at the BM Institute: 1222kp
Specification of the edition: 1st edition, fragment of the composition
Details of this edition
References Related correspondence
Documents in the Library
Note 1st and 2nd movement missing.
About the composition

detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 391 (entry 1 / 0)
next »