General information
Title CZI. orchestrální suita z baletu Špalíček
Title ENFirst Orchestral Suite from the Ballet "Chap-Book"
Title DEErste Orchestersuite aus dem Ballett Špalíček
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategorySuites and Abstracts of the Incidental
Halbreich number214 A
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Overture; 2. Dance with the Hare; 3. At the Magician's Palace (a) Dance of the Shadows; b) Dance of the Lion; c) Dance of the Sparrow-Hawk; d) The Dance of a Little Mouse; e) Change of Scene and Dance of th Cat in Boots); 4. Cinderella's Ball at the Palace; 5. The Wedding Polka
Place of compositionParis
Year of origin1940
Initiation of composition02/1940
Completion of composition17.05.1940
First performance
Autograph deposition
Note on the autograph depostitionSee H 214 II.
CopyrightSchott Music Panton, Prague
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Arrangement of the 2nd version of the ballet Špalíček, H 214 II. Made by Miloš Říha with a permission of the composer (probably at the end of 1950s). *** Pocket score was published by Panton, Prague in 1963.
About the composition

detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 339 (entry 1 / 0)
next »