General information
Title CZInkantace. Koncert pro klavír a orchestr č. 4
Title ENIncantation. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 4
Title DEIncantation. Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 4
Title FRIncantation. Concerto pour piano et orchestre n° 4
Halbreich number358
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Allegro (poco); 2. Poco moderato
Durata18' 30''
Solo voicePf
Dedicatee Fromm Music Foundation
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationCommissioned by FROMM MUSIC FOUNDATION.
Place of compositionNew York
Year of origin1956
Initiation of composition22.12.1955
Completion of composition06.02.1956
First performance
Performer Rudolf Firkušný (Pf), Leopold Stokowski (dir./cond.)
Firkušný, Rudolf
Stokowski, Leopold
Date of the first performance1956-10-04
Location of the first performanceNew York, USA
Ensemble The Symphony of the Air
Fromm Music Foundation
Autograph deposition
InstitutionNew York Public Library
Deposition locationNew York, NY
OwnerNew York Public Library, New York
Note on the autograph depostitionIn Arnold Arnstein's file. *** Facsimile of the autograph score is located in the archive of Bärenreiter-Verlag in Kassel. *** Reproductions of the autograph score are held by the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička (2 exemplars with BM's markings, deposit of BM Foundation), at the Houghton Library (Harvard University, Cambridge, Mass., USA) and at the New York Public Library.
CopyrightBärenreiter, Kassel
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Pocket score published by Bärenreiter-Verlag, Kassel in 1970, piano reduction (by Karel Šolc) in 1972.
About the composition

detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 280 (entry 1 / 0)
next »