General information
Title CZFresky Piera della Francesca
Subtitle CZpro velký orchestr
Title ENThe Frescoes of Piero della Francesca
Subtitle ENfor large orchestra
Title DEDie Fresken des Piero della Francesca
Subtitle DEfür grosses Orchester
Title FRLes Fresques de Piero della Francesca [auth.]
Subtitle FRpour grand orchestre
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategoryWorks for Large Orchestra
Halbreich number352
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Andante poco moderato; 2. Adagio; 3. Poco allegro
Durata18' 30''
Dedicatee Kubelík, Rafael
Note on the dedicationDedicated to Rafael Kubelík.
Place of compositionNice
Year of origin1955
Initiation of composition20.02.1955
Completion of composition13.04.1955
First performance
Performer Rafael Kubelík (dir./cond.)
Kubelík, Rafael
Date of the first performance1956-08-26
Location of the first performanceSalzburg
Ensemble Wiener Philharmoniker
Autograph deposition
InstitutionPaul Sacher Stiftung
Deposition locationBasel
OwnerPaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel
Note on the autograph depostitionPartial draft of the first movement is held by the Czech Museum of Music in Prague (Tr B 313). *** Reproduction of the autograph score and proofs of score with Martinů's markings are located at the Wienbibliothek (deposit of UE Wien).
CopyrightUniversal Edition, Vienna
Purchase linkbuy
References Related correspondence
Documents in the Library
Note First movement was completed on 20.03.1955. *** Durata according to the autograph & printed score and the Charlotte Martinů's diary: 21'. *** Title on the title page of the autograph score: "Les Fresques de Piero della Francesca | En 3 mouvements".
About the composition

detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 274 (entry 1 / 0)
next »