General information
Title CZKoncertantní symfonie č. 2 (Sinfonia Concertante)
Subtitle CZpro housle, violoncello, hoboj, fagot a malý orchestr
Title ENSinfonia Concertante [auth.] No. 2
Subtitle ENfor oboe, basson, violin, violoncello and small orchestra
Title DESinfonia Concertante Nr. 2
Subtitle DEfür Violine, Cello, Oboe, Fagott und kleine Orchester
Title FR
Subtitle FR
SubcategoryDouble, Triple and Quadruple Concertos
Halbreich number and suffix322
Parts of composition (movements)1. Allegro (non troppo); 2. Andante moderato; 3. Poco allegro
Solo voiceOb Fg Vl Vc
List of characters
Dedicatee Sacher, Maja
Diplomatic transcription of dedicationDedicated to Maja Sacher
Note on dedicationDedication on the first page of the printed score (B&H, 1951).
Place of composition
Year of origin1949
Initiation of composition15.01.1949
Finishing of composition05.03.1949
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Alexander Gold (Ob), Henri Bouchet (Fg), Petru Manoliu (Vl), Louis Fest (Vc), Paul Sacher (dir./cond.)
Bouchet, Henri
Fest, Louis
Gold, Alexander
Manoliu, Petru
Sacher, Paul
Date of first performance08.12.1950
Location of first performanceBasel
Ensemble Das Basler Kammerorchester
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Deposition location
OwnerBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Note on autographCeproductions of the autograph score are located at the Bohuslav Martinů Insititute (property of the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation) and at the Paul Sacher Stiftung in Basel.
Place of issue
PublisherBoosey & Hawkes
Year of publication1951
CopyrightBoosey & Hawkes, London-New York
Purchase linkbuy
NoteSinfonia Concertante No. 2.

detailed information being currently revised


« previous
ID 244 (entry 1 / 0)
next »