General information
Title CZKvartet pro hoboj, housle, violoncello a klavír
Subtitle CZ
Title ENQuartet for Oboe, Violin, Violoncello and Piano
Subtitle EN
Title DEQuartett für Oboe, Violine, Cello und Klavier
Subtitle DE
Title FRQuatuor pour hautbois, violon, violoncelle et piano
Subtitle FR
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryQuartets for Various Instruments
Halbreich number and suffix315
Parts of composition (movements)1. Moderato poco allegro; 2. Adagio-Andante poco moderato. Poco allegro
InstrumentsOb Vl Vlc Pf
Solo voice
List of characters
Dedicatee Mannes, Leopold
Diplomatic transcription of dedicationà Leopold Mannes
Note on dedicationDedication on the first page of the printed score (Eschig, 1961).
Place of composition
Year of origin1947
Initiation of composition15.09.1947
Finishing of composition21.10.1947
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Mitchell Miller (Ob)
Miller, Mitchell William
Date of first performance12.01.1949
Location of first performanceNew York, New York Times Hall (Helen Hayes Theatre)
Ensemble Mannes Trio
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Deposition location
OwnerBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
Note on autographAutograph score and autograph parts. *** Draft is also located at the Bohuslav Martinů Centre (deposit of the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation). *** Reproduction of the autograph score is held by the Éditions Max Eschig in Paris.
Place of issue
PublisherÉditions Max Eschig
Year of publication1961
CopyrightÉditions Max Eschig, Paris
NoteTitle on the title page of the autograph score: "Oboe-Quartet. | Oboe - violin - cello and piano."
Information detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 237 (entry 1 / 0)
next »