General information
Title CZSonáta pro flétnu a klavír
Subtitle CZ
Title ENSonata for Flute and Piano [auth.]
Subtitle EN
Title DESonate für Flöte und Klavier
Subtitle DE
Title FRSonate pour flûte et piano
Subtitle FR
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryDuos for Other Instruments
Halbreich number and suffix306
Parts of composition (movements)1. Allegro moderato; 2. Adagio; 3. Allegro poco moderato
InstrumentsFl Pf
Solo voice
List of characters
Dedicatee Laurent, Georges
Diplomatic transcription of dedicationTo Georges Laurent
Note on dedicationDedication on the first page of the printed score (AMP, 1951).
Place of composition
Year of origin1945
Initiation of composition15.06.1945
Finishing of composition03.07.1945
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Lois Schaefer (Fl), Dolores Rodriguez (Pf)
Rodriguez, Dolores
Schaefer, Lois
Date of first performance18.12.1949
Location of first performanceNew York (Carl Fischer Concert Hall)
Autograph deposition
Deposition location
Note on autographAutograph missing. *** Reproduction of the autograph score and reproduction of autograph parts are located at the Médiathèque Musicale Mahler in Paris and at the Czech Museum of Music in Prague. *** Copy of the flute part in a copyist's hand held by the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička.
Place of issue
PublisherAssociated Music Publishers
Year of publication1951
CopyrightAssociated Music Publishers, New York
NoteThere exists also an orchestral arrangement by R. Willson - "Concerto for flute" (copyright by Associated Music Publischers).




« previous
ID 228 (entry 1 / 0)
next »