General information
Title CZTrio pro flétnu, violoncello a klavír
Title ENTrio for Flute, Violoncello and Piano
Title DETrio für Flöte, Cello und Klavier
Title FRTrio pour flûte, violoncelle et piano [auth.]
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryTrios with Piano
Halbreich number300
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Poco allegretto; 2. Adagio; 3. Andante - Allegretto scherzando
InstrumentsFl Vc Pf
Place of compositionRidgefield, Connecticut
Year of origin1944
Initiation of composition23.06.1944
Completion of composition31.07.1944
First performance
Performer Foster, Sidney
Leroy, René
Scholz, Janos
Date of the first performance28.02.1945
Location of the first performanceNew York, Town Hall
Note on the first performanceRené Le Roy (Fl), Janos Scholz (Vc), Sidney Foster (Pf)
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
OwnerCentrum Bohuslava Martinů v Poličce
Note on the autograph depostitionReproduction of the autograph score is located at the Wienbibliothek (deposit of UE).
CopyrightAssociated Music Publishers, New York
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note First movement completed on 01.07.1944, second movement on 26.07.1944.
« previous
ID 222 (entry 1 / 0)
next »