General information
Title CZKlavírní kvintet č. 2
Title ENPiano Quintet No. 2
Title DEKlavierquintett Nr. 2
CategoryChamber Music
Halbreich number298
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Poco allegro; 2. Adagio; 3. Scherzo: Poco allegretto - Trio; 4. Largo - Allegro (non troppo)
InstrumentsVl Vl Vla Vc Pf
Dedicatee Mason, Fanny Peabody
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationTo | Ms. Fanny P. Mason.
Place of compositionNew York
Year of origin1944
Initiation of composition15.02.1944
Completion of composition14.04.1944
First performance
Performer Paul Doguereau (Pf)
Doguereau, Paul
Date of the first performance1944-12-31
Location of the first performanceBoston, USA (private performance)
Ensemble Sólisté BSO / Boston Symphony Orchestra Soloists
Autograph deposition
InstitutionLibrary of Congress
Deposition locationWashington, D.C.
OwnerLibrary of Congress, Washington D.C.
CopyrightAssociated Music Publishers, New York
Purchase linkbuy
References Related correspondence
Documents in the Library
Note Public premiere of the composition: 04.03.1945, New York, Elly Bontempo (Pf) and Guilet Quartet.
About the composition

detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 220 (entry 1 / 0)
next »