General information
Title CZKlavírní kvartet
Title ENPiano Quartet
Title DEKlavierquartett
Title FRQuatuor avec piano
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryQuartets for Various Instruments
Halbreich number287
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Poco allegro; 2. Adagio; 3. Allegretto poco moderato
InstrumentsVl Vla Vc Pf
Dedicatee Bontempo, Elly
Kirsch Laporte, Lucien
Lifschey, Ely
Ocko, Bernard
Chamber Music Guild Quartet
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationto Lucien Kirsch Laporte and E. Bontempo, B. Ocko, E. Lifschey
Note on the dedicationmembers of Chambre Music Guild Quartet
Place of compositionJamaica - New York City, New York
Year of origin1942
Initiation of composition1942
Completion of composition21.04.1942
First performance
Date of the first performance16.08.1942
Location of the first performanceLennox, Mass., USA (Berkshire Music Center)
Ensemble Chambre Music Guild Quartet (Lucien Kirsch Laporte, Elly Bontempo, Bernard Ocko, E. Lifschey)
Chamber Music Guild Quartet
Autograph deposition
Note on the autograph depostitionAutograph missing. *** Fascimile of the autograph is held by the Czech Museum of Music in Prague.
CopyrightAssociated Music Publishers, New York
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
« previous
ID 202 (entry 1 / 0)
next »