General information
Title CZSonáta č. 1
Subtitle CZpro violoncello a klavír
Title ENSonata No. 1
Subtitle ENfor violoncello and piano
Title DESonate Nr. 1
Subtitle DEfür Cello und Klavier
Title FRSonate n° 1
Subtitle FRpour violoncelle et piano
CategoryChamber Music
SubcategoryDuos for Violoncello and Piano
Halbreich number and suffix277
Parts of composition (movements)1. Poco allegro; 2. Lento; 3. Allegro con brio
InstrumentsVc Pf
Solo voice
List of characters
Dedicatee Fournier, Pierre
Diplomatic transcription of dedicationÀ | Pierre Fournier
Note on dedication
Place of composition
Year of origin1939
Initiation of composition1939
Finishing of composition12.05.1939
Last modification of composition
First performance
Performer Pierre Fournier (Vc), Rudolf Firkušný (Pf)
Firkušný, Rudolf
Fournier, Pierre
Date of first performance19.05.1940
Location of first performanceParis
Autograph deposition
InstitutionAustrian National Library
Deposition location
OwnerÖsterreichische Nationalbibliothek, Vienna
Note on autographFascimile of the autograph is located at the Bohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička. *** List of corrections of piano part by Martinů hand is held by the Éditions Alphonse Leduc.
Place of issue
PublisherHeugel Et Compagnie
Year of publication1949
CopyrightÉditions Alphonse Leduc, Paris
NoteThe second movement was comleted on 04.05.1939.
Information detailed information being currently revised

« previous
ID 199 (entry 1 / 0)
next »