General information
Title CZConcerto grosso
Subtitle CZpro komorní orchestr
Title ENConcerto Grosso
Subtitle ENfor chamber orchestra
Title DEConcerto grosso
Subtitle DEfür Kammerorchester
Title FRConcerto grosso [auth.]
Subtitle FRpour orchestre de chambre [auth.]
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategoryWorks for Chamber or Small Orchestra
Halbreich number263
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Allegro ma non troppo; 2. Adagio; 3. Allegretto
Dedicatee Munch, Charles
Diplomatic transcription of the dedicationÀ Charles Münch
Note on the dedicationDedication on the title page of the autograph score; on the first page of the printed score (UE 1948): "à Charles Munch".
Place of compositionParis
Year of origin1937
Initiation of composition10/1937
Completion of composition03.11.1937
First performance
Performer Sergej Alexandrovič Kusevickij (dirigent/conductor)
Kusevickij, Sergej Aleksandrovič
Date of the first performance1941-11-14
Location of the first performanceBoston, USA
Ensemble Boston Symphony Orchestra
Autograph deposition
InstitutionPaul Sacher Stiftung
Deposition locationBasel
OwnerPaul Sacher Stiftung, Basel
Note on the autograph depostitionDraft of the third movement also located at the Paul Sacher Stiftung in Basel. *** Facsimile of the autograph score held by the Universal Edition, Vienna.
CopyrightUniversal Edition, Vienna
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note Durata according to the title page of the autograph score and according to the Charlotte Martinů's diary: 14'.
« previous
ID 187 (entry 1 / 0)
next »