General information
Title CZJazzová suita
Subtitle CZpro malý orchestr
Title ENJazz Suite
Subtitle ENfor small orchestra
Title DEJazz-Suite
Subtitle DEfür kleines Orchester
Title FRJazz-suite [auth.]
Subtitle FRpour le petit orchestre
CategoryOrchestral Music
SubcategoryWorks for Chamber or Small Orchestra
Halbreich number172
Parts of the composition (movements)1. Prélude: Moderato poco allegro; 2. Musique d`entracte: Tempo di blues; 3: Musique d´entracte: Boston; 4. Finale. Allegro
Durata8' 45''
Place of compositionParis
Place of composition 2Polička
Year of origin1928
Initiation of composition06/1928
Completion of composition09/1928
First performance
Location of the first performanceBaden-Baden
Autograph deposition
InstitutionBohuslav Martinů Centre in Polička
OwnerCentrum Bohuslava Martinů v Poličce
Note on the autograph depostitionAutograph score of movement No. 1. Draft of "Finale" also located at the Bohuslav Martinu Centre in Polička.
Autograph deposition 2
InstitutionCzech Museum of Music
OwnerČeské muzeum hudby
Note on the autograph depostitionAutograph score of movements Nos. 2-4.
CopyrightSchott Music, Mainz
Purchase linkbuy
References Related writings
Documents in the Library
Note VIOLONCELLO PART IS MISSING IN THE PRINTED AND PERFORMANCE MATERIALS (PANTON, SCHOTT)! *** First and second movement completed on 07.06.1928 v Paris; the whole composition was finished on 08.09.1928 in Polička (source: Mihule 2002, p.163; in the autograph score: "Polička prázdniny [holidays] 1928").
« previous
ID 160 (entry 1 / 0)
next »